The 2017 Kirkus Prize Winners

Selected from the year's starred Kirkus reviews by a panel of expert judges, the Kirkus Prize has one of the largest prize purses of any literary award in the world.  Three winners--one each in the categories of fiction, nonfiction and young readers’ literature--are awarded a $50,000 prize in addition to the commendation of the award itself.  See this year's winners below!

What It Means When a Man Falls from the Sky: Stories Cover Image
ISBN: 9780735211025
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - April 4th, 2017

Winner: 2017 Kirkus Prize for Fiction

The Gulf: The Making of an American Sea Cover Image
ISBN: 9780871408662
Availability: Available to ship immediately
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - March 14th, 2017

Winner: 2017 Kirkus Prize for Nonfiction

The Marrow Thieves Cover Image
ISBN: 9781770864863
Availability: Backordered
Published: Dcb - September 1st, 2017

Winner: 2017 Kirkus Prize for Young Readers' Literature