Man Booker Prize 2018

Wednesday, October 17th, 2018

The winner of The Man Booker Prize has been announced!  The Man Booker Prize, launched in 1969, aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom or, starting this year, in Ireland.  The winner receives £50,000, plus the international recognition conveyed by this prestigious award.

See the Winner

National Book Awards 2018

Wednesday, October 10th, 2018

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization.  Awards are given for young people's literature, translation, poetry, nonfiction, and fiction.  This week, the finalists for the 2018 award have been revealed!

See Them All