2020 Youth Media Award Winners Announced

Monday, January 27th, 2020

Today, the American Library Association announced the winners of the 2020 Youth Media Awards, a series of honors recognizing writers and illustrators of children's and young adult literature. 

These awards include such prestigious honors as the Coretta Scott King Awards, Newbery and Caldecott Medals, and Printz Award, the winners of which can be found below.  The Youth Media Awards include more 20 separate awards in total; a full list of these, as well as their winners and honorees, can be found at the American Library Association website.

Newbery Medal      Caldecott Medal    

Coretta Scott King Book Awards     Printz Award

Stonewall Awards