2021 Women's Prize for Fiction

Four bright olive green bars with the text: Women's Prize for Fiction 2021

Supported by the Women's Prize Trust, The Women's Prize for Fiction is a UK-based award which honors writing by women.  In addition to this award, the Women's Prize Trust supports women writers by providing workshops, programs, and resources to aspiring and growing writers.  Learn more about the Trust and the Awards at the Women's Prize website.


2021 Winner:

Book cover: Piranesi by Susanna Clarke



Book cover: Transcendent Kingdom by Yaa Gyasi Book cover: The Vanishing Point by Brit Bennett Book cover: No One Is Talking About This by Patricia Lockwood Book cover: Unsettled Ground by Claire Fuller Book cover: How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones



Book cover: Small Pleasures by Clare Chambers Book cover: The Golden Rule by Amanda Craig Book cover: Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan Book cover: Burnt Sugar by Avni Doshi Book cover: Because of You by Dawn French Book Cover: Luster by Raven Leilani Book cover: Consent by Annabel Lyon Book cover: Nothing but Blue Sky by Kathleen MacMahon Book cover: Detransition, Baby by Torrey Peters Book cover: Summer by Ali Smith

Back to Top

<< Women's Prize for Fiction homepage