2022 Caldecott Medal: Winner and Honorees

Caldecott Medal: a gold circle with a racehorse and birds

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  Below are the 2022 Caldecott winners and honorees. 


<< See All 2022 ALA Awards


2022 Caldecott Winner

Watercress by Andrea Wang, illustrated by Jason Chin


2022 Honorees

Wonder Walkers by Micha Archer Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre by Carole Boston Weatherford, illustrated by Floyd Cooper Have You Ever Seen a Flower? by Shawn Harris Mel Fell by Corey R. Tabor


<< Caldecott Medal homepage