57th Annual Nebula Awards

The Nebula Awards recognize the best works of science fiction and fantasy published in the United States, as selected by members of Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, and are considered among the most prestigious awards for these genres.  Awards are given for the previous year's best novel, novella (17,500-40,000 words), novelette (7,500-17,500 words), and short story, among other categories.  To learn more, visit the Nebula Awards website.


Best Novel


A Master of Djinn by P. Djèlí Clark


The Unbroken by C. L. Clark Machinehood by S.B. Divya Plague Birds by Jason Sanford A Desolation called Peace by Arkady Martine


Best Novella


And What Can We Offer You Tonight by Premee Mohamed


Fireheart Tiger by Aliette de Bodard A Psalm for the Wild-Built by Becky Chambers Sun-Daughters, Sea-Daughters by Aimee Ogden Flowers for the Sea by Zin E. Rocklyn The Necessity of Stars by E. Catherine Tobler

Also nominated but not currently available at Brilliant Books: The Giants of the Violet Sea by Eugenia Triantafyllou



The Andre Norton Nebula Award for Middle Grade and Young Adult Fiction


A Snake Falls to Earth by Darcie Little Badger


Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders Thornwood by Leah Cypess Redemptor by Jordan Ifueko Root Magic by Eden Royce Iron Widow by Xiran Jay Zhao




Best Short Story



“Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather” by Sarah Pinsker



“Mr. Death” by Alix E. Harrow

“Proof by Induction” by José Pablo Iriarte

“Let All the Children Boogie” by Sam J. Miller

“Laughter Among the Trees” by Suzan Palumbo

“For Lack of a Bed” by John Wiswell


<< Nebula Awards Homepage