2022 Women's Prize for Fiction

Four bright olive green bars with the text: Women's Prize for Fiction 2022

Supported by the Women's Prize Trust, The Women's Prize for Fiction is a UK-based award which honors writing by women.  In addition to this award, the Women's Prize Trust supports women writers by providing workshops, programs, and resources to aspiring and growing writers.  Learn more about the Trust and the Awards at the Women's Prize website.


The 2022 Winner:

The Book of Form and Emptiness by Ruth Ozeki


The Shortlist:

The Bread the Devil Knead by Lisa Allen-Agostini Great Circle by Maggie Shipstead The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason The Sentence by Louise Erdrich


The Longlist:

 Build Your House Around My Body by Violet Kupersmith Careless by Kirsty Capes  Creatures of Passage by Morowa Yejidé  The Final Revival of Opal & Nev by Dawnie Walton Flamingo by Rachel Elliott The Paper Palace by Miranda Cowley Heller Remote Sympathy by Catherine Chidgey Salt Lick by Heidi James


Also longlisted but not yet available at Brilliant Books:

The Exhibitionist by Charlotte Mendelson

This One Sky Day by Leone Ross


<< Women's Prize for Fiction homepage