2023 Ursula K. Le Guin Prize

Ursula K Le Guin

The Ursula K. Le Guin Prize for Fiction is an annual $25,000 cash prize given to a writer for a single work of imaginative fiction. This award is intended to recognize those writers Ursula spoke of in her 2014 National Book Awards speech—realists of a larger reality, who can imagine real grounds for hope and see alternatives to how we live now. The inaugural award was presented last year.  Learn more about the prize



 Arboreality by Rebecca Campbell       



Wolfish by Christiane M. Andrews Arboreality by Rebecca Campbell Spear by Nicola Griffith Ten Planets by Yuri Herrera, translated by Lisa Dillman The Spear Cuts Through Water by Simon Jimenez Brother Alive by Zain Khalid Meet Us By the Roaring Sea by Akil Kumarasamy Drinking from Graveyard Wells by Yvette Lisa Ndlovu Geometries of Belonging by R.B. Lemberg


<< Ursula K. Le Guin Prize homepage

All prizes & awards