2023 Women's Prize for Fiction

Women's Prize for Fiction 2023

Supported by the Women's Prize Trust, The Women's Prize for Fiction is a UK-based award which honors writing by women.  In addition to this award, the Women's Prize Trust supports women writers by providing workshops, programs, and resources to aspiring and growing writers.  Learn more about the Trust and the Awards at the Women's Prize website.


The Longlist:

Glory by Noviolet Bulawayo Homesick by Jennifer Croft Fire Rush by Jacqueline Crooks Stone Blind by Natalie Haynes Trespasses by Louise Kennedy Demon Copperhead by Barbara Kingsolver Cursed Bread by Sophie Mackintosh The Dog of the North by Elizabeth McKenzie The Marriage Portrait by Maggie O'Farrell I'm a Fan by Sheena Patel Pod by Laline Paull Wandering Souls by Cecile Pin The Bandit Queens by Parini Shroff Memphis by Tara M. Stringfellow


Also longlisted but not yet available at Brilliant Books:

Children of Paradise by Camilla Grudova

Black Butterflies by Priscilla Morris


Winner and shortlist TBA


<< Women's Prize for Fiction homepage