2024 Printz Award

A bright orange circle with a large black P in the center, with its curved arm spiky as if a sun's rays are shining out through it.  Around the outside is the text: American Library Association / Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in young adult literature.

The Michael L. Printz Award annually honors the best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit, each year.  The awards announcement is made at the ALA Midwinter Meeting as part of the Youth Media Awards and is celebrated with a program and reception each year at the ALA Annual Conference.


<< See All 2024 ALA Youth Media Awards


2024 Printz Award Winner

The Collectors: Stories by A. S. King


2024 Honorees

Fire From the Sky by Moa Backe Åstot, translated by Eva Apelqvist  Gather by Kenneth M. Cadow The Girl I Am, Was, and Never Will Be by Shannon Gibney Salt the Water by Candice Iloh


<< Printz Award homepage