The Brambly Hedge Complete Collection (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Brambly Hedge Complete Collection Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Staff Reviews

This charming collection of stories is perfect to read aloud to any age. The illustrations are gorgeous and the adventurous mice are sure to be a family favorite.   — Sam

— From A Comprehensive Guide of Brilliant Gifts


Celebrate the world of Brambly Hedge with this exquisite slipcased volume containing all eight well-loved, classic picture books plus a special introduction from the author.

The mice of Brambly Hedge made their first appearance in 1980 when the four seasonal stories were published. Ever since, readers have loved exploring the miniature world of the hedgerow and meeting the families that live there.

In this collection the mice have many adventures, but they always have time for fun and relaxation too. Whatever the season, and whether they are by the sea, in the High Hills, or simply at home by the fire, there is always someone ready to lend a helping hand.

Contains 8 complete stories: Spring Story, Summer Story, Autumn Story, Winter Story, Poppy's Babies, Sea Story, The High Hills, The Secret Staircase

About the Author

Jill Barklem was drawn to the natural world ever since childhood. While training as an illustrator at St Martin's School of Art, her long journeys to college gave her time to escape into the imaginary world of a colony of mice, later to be developed as the delightful miniature world of Brambly Hedge. Jill passed away in 2017 but her legacy lives on in these enchanting tales.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780008282820
ISBN-10: 000828282X
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
Publication Date: October 23rd, 2018
Pages: 248
Language: English