Abhorsen (Old Kingdom #3) (Library Binding)

Abhorsen (Old Kingdom #3) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Out of Print - Sorry

Description


The third book and apocalyptic conclusion to the original bestselling Old Kingdom trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

The Abhorsen Sabriel and King Touchstone are missing, leaving only Lirael—newly come into her inheritance as the Abhorsen-in-Waiting—to stop the Destroyer. If Orannis's unspeakable powers are unleashed, it will mean the end of all Life. With only a vision from the Clayr to guide her, and the help of her companions, Sam, the Disreputable Dog, and Mogget, Lirael must search in both Life and Death for some means to defeat the evil destructor—before it is too late.

Don’t miss Garth Nix’s prequel to the Old Kingdom series, Clariel, and Goldenhand, the fifth book in the Old Kingdom series.

About the Author


Garth Nix was born in 1963 in Melbourne, Australia. A full-time writer since 2001, he has worked as a literary agent, marketing consultant, book editor, book publicist, book sales representative, bookseller, and part-time soldier in the Australian Army Reserve. Garth's books include the award-winning fantasy novels Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen; Clariel, a prequel in the Abhorsen series; the cult favorite teen science fiction novel Shade's Children; and his critically acclaimed collection of short stories, To Hold the Bridge. His fantasy novels for younger readers include The Ragwitch, the six books of the Seventh Tower sequence, the Keys to the Kingdom series, and A Confusion of Princes. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, the Guardian, and the Australian, and his work has been translated in forty languages. He lives in Sydney, Australia, with his wife and two children.

Praise For…


“More than three hundred pages of breathless chases, near escapes, and intense confrontations. Nix’s intricately imagined fantasy world is peopled by complex players worthy of both their dramatic backdrops and their moral dilemmas.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books


Product Details
ISBN: 9780060278267
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: January 7th, 2003
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Old Kingdom