Eat, Brains, Love (Paperback)

Eat, Brains, Love Cover Image
$10.99
Ships from our warehouse today

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Eat, Brains, Love series.

Description


A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.

The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own—one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.

About the Author


Jeff Hart is originally from Rochester, New York, and now lives in Brooklyn. He is also the author of Eat, Brains, Love.

Praise For…


“One hell of a road trip … funny, gross and scary in equal, alternating measures. Readers will be slavering for the sequel.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Debut author Hart brings a sympathetic voice to the zombie phenomenon in this offbeat adventure … with touches of humor and teenage self-awareness.”
Publishers Weekly

“Hart’s action-packed plot is full of suspense and humor. A captivating first installment that leaves fans eagerly awaiting its sequel.”
— School Library Journal

“Features characters shambling toward personal identity in sweet, funny, and incisive ways. Zombie fans will find this debut full of (undead) heart.”
Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062200341
ISBN-10: 0062200348
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: October 1st, 2013
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Eat, Brains, Love