Glitch (Hardcover)

Glitch Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Brilliant Books (In Store)
2 on hand, as of Jul 7 9:01am

Description


From the critically acclaimed author of Float comes a new whirlwind adventure about a pair of kids who must break all the rules of time travel, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and John David Anderson.

Regan Fitz and Elliot Mason have been enemies since they started training to become Glitchers—people who travel through time to preserve important historical events. But everything changes when they find a letter from Regan’s future self, warning them about an impending disaster that threatens them and everyone they know.

Will they be able to set aside their past in order to save the future?

About the Author


Laura Martin is a mom by day and a middle grade author by night, although in her heart she will always be a seventh-grade language arts teacher. After spending six years teaching the fine art of dream chasing as a teacher, she is enjoying every minute of this lifelong dream of being an author. She lives in the Indianapolis area with her family. You can connect with her on Instagram @LauraMartinBooks or at www.lauramartinbooks.com.

Praise For…


"[Maintains] the energy of a sci-fi adventure and the complexity of historical fiction. The fast-paced plot features plucky, well-developed characters, and first-person narration works due to each character’s strong voice. Martin’s rules of time travel are simple enough for younger readers to follow, and the historical settings are comprehensive and thorough. With its dynamic plot, engaging characters, and sci-fi/historical fiction blend, this title will pull in a huge variety of readers, all of whom will be racing to see how the story ends."
— School Library Journal (starred review)

"Martin expertly weaves the story through both Regan's and Elliot’s perspectives, capturing their innermost emotions, especially their motivations and fears. Their history-based missions and inevitable friendship will appeal to fans of action-packed dystopian stories like the Hunger Games trilogy or Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series. This is the “grown-up” version of the beloved Magic Tree House chapter books, and it doesn’t disappoint in honoring that legacy."
Booklist

"A solid choice for readers who like history with their mystery."
Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062894359
ISBN-10: 0062894358
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 9th, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English