Sherlock Bones and the Sea-Creature Feature (Hardcover)

Sherlock Bones and the Sea-Creature Feature Cover Image
$17.99
Ships from our warehouse today

Description


In this second book in the humorous, mystery-solving graphic novel series that’s perfect for fans of Bad Guys, Sherlock Bones and his ragtag team hunt down a swamp monster!

Sherlock Bones’s home, the Natural History Museum, has added an exciting new exhibit, Reef to Shore, that includes a mangrove forest and shallow coral reef habitat, with touch tanks in between. When Sherlock overhears a that a swamp monster has been sighted, he gathers his team to investigate. At first Sherlock Bones suspects Nivlac, a quirky octopus with a talent for camouflage—and tank pranks.
 
But then, loud bellowing leads Bones and team to the mangroves, where they find a horrifying long-haired green beast! Can they escape the creature—or is it too late for our beloved frogmouth bird skeleton and his ragtag mystery-solving team?

About the Author


Renee Treml is the author and illustrator of several picture books for very young readers, including: Once I Heard a Little WombatTen Little Owls and Wombat Big, Puggle Small. She also has a degree in environmental science and has a passionate love of natural history.

Praise For…


"The lights may go out, but the learning never stops—nor do the hijinks and hilarity."—Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9780358309338
ISBN-10: 0358309336
Publisher: Etch/HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 23rd, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Sherlock Bones