My Teacher is a Robot (Hardcover)

My Teacher is a Robot Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Brilliant Books Traverse City
1 on hand, as of Jul 21 9:16am

Description


From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes. Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekle and The Most Magnificent Thing.

Fred does not want to go to school because it's boring. Especially since he thinks his teacher is a robot. If only Fred could imagine a way for his day to be more exciting...

An inventively funny picture book that celebrates the boundlessness of a child's imagination and celebrates the teachers, families, and friends who get wrapped up in their fantastic worlds.

About the Author


Jeffrey Brown is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous Star Wars books, including Darth Vader and Son and the Jedi Academy series. He is also the author of the middle-grade Lucy and Andy Neanderthal series. Jeffrey lives in Chicago with his wife and sons.

jeffreybrowncomics.com

Praise For…


Praise for My Teacher is a Robot:
"An entertaining romp through the mind of a child who refuses to settle for boring."  -Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Lucy & Andy Neanderthal:

A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Best 50 Books for Kids 2016 Pick
A Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best 2016 List Pick
A 2016 National Parenting Product Award-winner
Debuted at #14 on the Indie Early & Middle Grade Bestseller List

"Kids will learn a great deal about the Neanderthals while laughing their way through the story. Brown demonstrates a depth of knowledge of the subject, with a few winking anachronisms." -School Library Journal

"Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!  I loved this book!" -Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series 

"Jeffrey Brown returns from a galaxy far, far away to bring us a whole new slew of kid-friendly characters! Just beware of mammoth dung!" -Keith Knight, author of Jake the Fake and The Knight Life

"Every kid will love to go back in time with LUCY & ANDY!" -Judd Winick, author of Hilo: The Boy Who Saved the World
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553534511
ISBN-10: 0553534513
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 25th, 2019
Pages: 40