Heroes of Havensong: Dragonboy (Hardcover)

Heroes of Havensong: Dragonboy By Megan Reyes Cover Image
Not Currently In-Store; May require 2-3 days before shipping

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Heroes of Havensong series.


This timeless fantasy debut follows four unlikely heroes—a boy-turned-dragon, his reluctant dragon rider, a runaway witch, and a young soldier—bound by the Fates to save their world, and magic itself, from being destroyed.

Blue, River, Wren, and Shenli grew up on different sides of a war they didn’t start. Their land has been torn apart over centuries of conflict, with humans taught to fear all things magical, dragons driven to near extinction, and magic under attack. But an ancient prophecy has put the four them on a collision course with destiny—and with each other—in a mission to heal the fractured realm once known as Haven. 

All of them must follow the threads of Fate, leaving behind the lives and homes they know to discover the truth about the seemingly endless war—and the truth about themselves. As the barriers between them begin to crumble, can they unravel the lies they’ve been taught to believe in order to restore the balance between humans, dragons, and magic before it’s too late?

“A powerful cast of characters in an epic tale of dragons and magic.” —Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds and Map of Flames

About the Author

Megan Reyes lives in Northern California with her husband, four sons, two dogs, and an ever-growing collection of dragon figurines. When she’s not writing, she’s probably drawing, painting, going on walks, or getting lost in a new book. Heroes of Havensong: Dragonboy is her first novel.

Praise For…

★ "Reyes has woven together a deeply magical world where fear smells like wood and oranges, hiccups warn of a great danger, and secrets are hidden in every realm....This enchanting novel is perfect for readers who love their fantasies with humor and cleverness. Highly recommended."
Booklist, starred review

"The novel pulls readers in from the beginning with well-thought-out worldbuilding that offers many surprises...emotionally resonant...enchanting."
Kirkus Reviews

"In this complexly plotted adventure told in a nonlinear chronology, Reyes slowly weaves together seemingly disparate narrative threads—some of which take place over the course of several years—and often hints at long-hidden secrets tied to deeper worldbuilding, sowing excitement for the planned sequel."
Publisher's Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593482377
ISBN-10: 0593482379
Publisher: Labyrinth Road
Publication Date: January 24th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Heroes of Havensong