Liar Liar (Whatever After #16) (Hardcover)

Liar Liar (Whatever After #16) By Sarah Mlynowski Cover Image
Not Currently In-Store; May require 2-3 days before shipping


Here is the sixteenth magical installment of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series of fractured fairy tales for fearless kids!

My little brother Jonah and I have a magic mirror in our basement. This time, the mirror sucks us up and drops us into the story of Pinocchio. Our task? To help Gepetto get his wooden puppet son, Pinocchio, to go to school. But even though his nose grows when he lies, Pinocchio is tricky — and he ends up sneaking back into OUR world with us!

So now we need to:

-Find the Blue Fairy.

-Convince our friends and teachers that Pinocchio is our cousin . . . but lying isn't easy when your nose grows!

-And avoid ending up in the belly of a shark.

We need to find a way to get Pinocchio home . . . and that's no lie!

About the Author

Sarah Mlynowski is the New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After series, the Magic in Manhattan series, Best Wishes, Gimme a Call, and a bunch of other books for teens and tweens, including the Upside-Down Magic series, which she cowrites with Lauren Myracle and Emily Jenkins and which was adapted into a movie for the Disney Channel. Originally from Montreal, Sarah now lives in Los Angeles with her family. Visit Sarah online at and find her on Instagram, Facebook, and X at @sarahmlynowski.

Praise For…

Praise for the Whatever After series:

“Kids will race through these laugh-out-loud, action-packed, magical adventures.” — Max Brallier, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth series

“A dazzling gem of a series!” — Karina Yan Glaser, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanderbeekers series

“The feminist in me adored it, and the mother in me loved how my daughter would long to cuddle in close as we read together.” — Danielle Herzog, blogging for The Washington Post

“Hilarious . . . with unexpected plot twists and plenty of girl power.” — Booklist

“An uproariously funny read. The swift pace of the tale and non-stop action . . . will enchant readers from the first page.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Giddy, fizzy, hilarious fun!” — Lauren Myracle, author of Luv Ya Bunches

“Tons of fractured fairy tale fun!” — Meg Cabot, author of Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls and The Princess Diaries series

Product Details
ISBN: 9781339001654
ISBN-10: 1339001659
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2024
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Whatever After