The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane (Paperback)

The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
Brilliant Books (In Store)
2 on hand, as of Jul 3 11:30am

Description


For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes a bestselling boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school Wellsworth. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.

With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.

But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.

When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.

Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...

The Black Hollow Lane series is perfect for middle schoolers and 10 year olds who love twisty mysteries with: Boarding schoolsSecret societiesSecret relicsCryptic lettersA fantastic group of friends


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492691549
ISBN-10: 1492691542
Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 320
Language: English