Ashthorne (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Ashthorne By April Yates Cover Image
$12.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In the aftermath of World War One, Adelaide Frost is on the run from a family who do not understand her. Hoping to do some good, she signs up to become a nurse at Ashthorne, a manor house newly designated as a convalescence home for injured soldiers. She quickly falls in love with the owner's daughter, Evelyn, who hides a warm heart beneath a chilly exterior. But Evelyn has her suspicions about what's really happening at the hospital, and as Adelaide helps her investigate, it soon becomes apparent that there are more inhabitants residing at Ashthorne than first thought.


A romantic Gothic treat perfect for fans of Sarah Waters and The Haunting of Bly Manor, Ashthorne is the debut novella by Derbyshire author April Yates, who was inspired to tell this story by the Ice Age art carved into the walls of local caves.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781739996864
ISBN-10: 1739996860
Publisher: Ghost Orchid Press
Publication Date: August 23rd, 2022
Pages: 202
Language: English