Dagger Awards

2022 Dagger Awards

Friday, July 1, 2922.

CWA LogoIf you're an avid reader of thrillers, crime stories, and mysteries, you're in luck!  The Crime Writers' Association has announced the winners of the Dagger Awards!

Check out the lists for the most popular awards at Brilliant Books.

The 2022 Dagger Awards

2022 Diamond Dagger

Thursday, Friday 10, 2022.

Dagger Awards LogoThe 2022 Diamond Dagger has been awarded!  One of the most prestigious crime writing awards, the Diamond Dagger recognizes a lifetime contribution to crime writing in the English language.  This year, the prize went to C J Sansom.

Learn More

2018 Dagger Awards

Monday, October 29, 2018

The Dagger Awards, administered by the UK's Crime Writers' Association, are presented annually to some of the best writers of crime fiction and nonfiction.  There are ten separate awards, ranging from the Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement to the Dagger in the Library, for a body of work favored by library patrons.  Check out these highlights from this year's winners!

See the List