Prizes and Awards

The 2020 Audie Awards

Thursday, February 6th, 2020

 Founded in 1995, the Audie Awards represent the premier awards program in the United States, recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken word entertainment. 

Finalists are selected in 24 different categories ranging from children's titles to memoir, including categories for best male and female audio performer as well.  

A single title is selected for the honor of Audiobook of the Year.  Winners are announced in March at the annual Audie Awards Gala.

Listen Up!


2020 Stonewall Book Award Winner and Honorees

Tuesday, January 28th, 2020

The Stonewall Book Award - Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Children’s & Young Adult Literature Award is given annually to English-language children’s and young adult books of exceptional merit relating to the gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender experience each year. The awards announcement is made at the ALA Midwinter Meeting as part of the Youth Media Awards and is celebrated with a program and reception each year at the ALA Annual Conference.

See Them All


2020 Coretta Scott King Book Award Winners and Honorees

Tuesday, January 28th, 2020

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards recognize African-American authors and illustrators of outstanding books for children and young adults.  There are seperate awards for authors and illustrators, as well as the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Author Award and the Coretta Scott King/Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement.  They are awarded annually by the American Library Association as part of the Youth Media Awards.

Get the List


The 2020 Edgar Awards

The Edgar Awards, presented by Mystery Writers of America 

"Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce, as we celebrate the 211th anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe, the Nominees for the 2020 Edgar Allan Poe Awards honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2019."

This year's Edgar Award winners will be announced on April 30th in New York City.

See the Nominees


National Book Awards 2019

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization.  Awards are given for young people's literature, translation, poetry, nonfiction, and fiction.


Check out the full list of winners, finalists, and longlisted titles!

Learn More