Prizes and Awards

2017 Edgar Awards

The Edgar Awards, presented by Mystery Writers of America

"Each spring, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre."  View this year's winners & nominees below!


2017 PEN America Literary Awards

Thursday, February 23rd, 2017

PEN America

The 2017 PEN Literary Award Winners have been announced!  From translations to sports writing and nonfiction to new works, the PEN Literary Awards cover a broad range of genres and styles.  The majority of the winners have been announced; for a few select categories, we'll have to wait until the official Pen Literary Awards Ceremony to find out which books and authors will take home the prize.

See the Winners

2017 Newbery Medal

Monday, January 23, 2017


The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

See the Honorees