Prizes and Awards

2021 Caldecott Medal: Winner and Honorees

Tuesday January 26, 2021

Book cover: We Are Water Protectors


The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott.  It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. See the 2021 winners here!


See Them All

2020 James Beard Awards

For cookbooks and other non-fiction food- or beverage-related books that were published in the U.S. in 2019. Winners, including the Book of the Year Award and the Cookbook Hall of Fame inductee [were] announced on Wednesday, May 27, 2020.