Pulitzer Prize

2023 Pulitzer Prize Winners

Tuesday May 9, 2023.

Pulitzer medallion

The 2023 Pulitzer Prize winners have been announced!

Awarded for journalistic and artistic excellence, the Pulitzer Prize honors excellence in 21 different categories including Investigative Reporting, Criticism, Fiction, Poetry, and Music.  Check out the finalists and winners for the 2023 Pulitzer Prize below:

See the 2023 Winners

2016 Pulitzer Prize Winners

Tuesday, April 19th, 2016


The 2016 Pulitzer Prize Winners Have Been Announced!

On the 100th anniversary of the Pulitzer Prize yesterday, the 2016 winners were announced. The winners in twenty-one distinguished categories include The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen for Fiction, Hamilton the musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda for Drama, and Black Flags: The Rise of ISIS by Joby Warrick for General Nonfiction.

See The List