Independent Bookstore Day 2021

 

 

Independent Bookstore Day is a one-day national party that takes place at indie bookstores across the country on the last Saturday in April.  In the past, we've taken this opportunity to host authors, book launches, and all manner of fun and unique activities, but this year, things are going to look a little different.

 

We're planning to be open by appointment only, so make sure to book ahead if you want to visit in person.

Book My Appointment

 

 


 

Celebrate with Virtual Events

Even if you aren't able to join us in person, you can still celebrate Indie Bookstore Day!  There are lots of virtual events happening for readers of all ages and interests.

 

It's Funny 'Cause It's True: Women Humor Writers Tell All

Monday, April 19 at 7pm ET/4pm PT

Panel discussion featuring authors Rachel Bloom, Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley.

Moderated by Karen Chee, writer for Late Night with Seth Meyers!

In Conversation: Kawai Strong Washburn and Lauren Francis-Sharma

Monday, April 19, 8pm ET/5pm PT.

A conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn, author of Sharks in the Time of Saviors and Lauren Francis-Sharma, author of Book of the Little Axe.

Glennon Doyle in conversation with Alexandra Elle

Monday, April 19 at 7pm ET/4pm PT

The 2021 Independent Bookstore Day author ambassador, Glennon Doyle, is an activist, the “patron saint of female empowerment” (People), and has always been a champion of independent bookstores. She is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Untamed, a Reese’s Book Club selection that has sold over two million copies; the #1 New York Times bestseller Love Warrior, an Oprah’s Book Club selection; and bestseller Carry On, Warrior.

Alexandra Elle is a writing to heal facilitator and the author of After the Rain, Neon Soul, and Today I Affirm: A Journal That Nurtures Self-Care. Writing came into her life by way of therapy and the exploration of healing through journaling. Alex teaches workshops and retreats assisting others in finding their voices through storytelling, poetry, and narrative writing rooted in truth without shame. She also hosts the hey, girl. podcast.

Solving Mysteries & Fighting Injustice with YA Authors

Friday, April 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT

Panel discussion featuring authors Angeline Boulley, Sara Faring, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson.

Drawing with Estelí Meza, illustrator of Peace

Saturday, April 24 at 1pm ET/10am PT
 

Draw-along session with award-winning illustrator Estelí Meza!

Beyond Fabio: The Modern Romance

Saturday, April 24 at 3pm ET/12pm PT

Panel discussion with authors Talia Hibbert, Thien-Kim Lam, Georgia Clark, and Paul Rudnick

 


Don't Miss the Exclusive Items!

You'll still get access to this year's exclusive Indie Bookstore Day goodies if you're shopping online.  These items are produced in limited quantities and are only available from Indie Bookstores starting on April 24th.  No holds allowed!  It's first come, first served, but once Bookstore Day rolls around you can order online for curbside pickup or we'll ship directly to you door (as always, shipping is complimentary).  Check out the fun lineup of items we'll have available this year!


 

Event date: 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Event address: 
$30.00
SKU: 812564025609

Sorry! - SOLD OUT


$35.00
SKU: 9781732970472

$22.00
SKU: 804589213468

$16.99
SKU: 9781949518160

$10.00
SKU: 9781523515134

Sorry! - SOLD OUT


$14.00
SKU: 804589213451