The Golden Man Booker Prize Winner Revealed!

Congratulations to Michael Ondaatje, winner of the Golden Man Booker Prize! 

The prize was created to celebrate the 50th year of the Man Booker Prize as a special one-time award to be presented to one of the past five decades' winning titles.  A panel of five judges, appointed by the Man Booker Foundation, narrowed down the selections to a top pick for each decade, and the public weighed in during an open voting period.  Ondaatje's The English Patient, which first won the Man Booker Prize in 1992, won the vote and has been recognized as the top Man Booker Prize winner to date.

Have you read it yet?


The English Patient (Vintage International) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780679745204
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - November 30th, 1993