2017 Lambda Literary Awards

The Lambda Literary Awards celebrate works that explore LGBT themes. Categories include Humor, Romance and Biography. The Lambda Literary Foundation states that its mission is "to celebrate LGBT literature and provide resources for writers, readers, booksellers, publishers, and librarians—the whole literary community." The awards were instituted in 1988.

Selected 2017 Winners are below


Fiction Winners:

Book cover: Here Comes the Sun by Nicole Dennis-Benn Book cover: The Angel of History by Rabih Alameddine Book cover: Marrow Island by Alexis M. Smith Book cover: Small Beauty by Jia Qing Wilson-Yang

See Fiction categories & finalists


Nonfiction Winners:

Book cover: How to Survive a Plague by David France Book cover: Black Dove by Ana Castillo Book cover: Life Beyond My Body: A Transgender Journey to Manhood in China by Lei Ming with Lura Frazey

See Nonfiction categories & finalists


Poetry Winners:

Book cover: Play Dead: Poems by Francine J. Harris Book cover: The Complete Works of Pat Parker, edited by Julie R. Enszer Book cover: Thief in the Interior by Phillip B. Williams Book cover: Reacquainted with Life by Kokumo

See Poetry categories & finalists


Mystery Winners:

Book cover: Pathogen by Jessica L. Webb Book cover: Speakers of the Dead by J. Aaron Sanders

See Mystery categories & finalists


Childrens/YA & Graphic Novel Winners:

Book cover: Girls Mans Up by M-E Girard Book cover: Wuvable Oaf: Blood & Metal by Ed Luce

Childrens/YA Finalists       /       Graphic Novel Finalists


More categories:


Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror



<< Lambda Awards homepage