The Booker Prize



The Man Booker Prize, which launched in 1969, aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom.To maintain the consistent excellence of The Man Booker Prize, judges are chosen from a wide range of disciplines, including critics, writers and academics, but also poets, politicians and actors, all with a passion for quality fiction.

The winner of The Man Booker Prize receives £50,000 and, like all the shortlisted authors, a cheque for £2,500 and a designer bound copy of their book. Fulfilling one of the objectives of the prize - to encourage the widest possible readership for the best in literary fiction - the winner and the shortlisted authors now enjoy a dramatic increase in book sales worldwide.

The Man Booker International Prize is awarded annually for a single work of fiction, translated into English and published in the UK. Both novels and collections of short stories are eligible.

The £50,000 prize is divided equally between the author and the translator. Each shortlisted author and translator receives £1,000. 

For more information about The Man Booker Prizes, please visit their website.

2019 Booker Prize

2019 Man Booker International Prize

2018 Man Booker Prize

2018 Man Booker International Prize

2017 Man Booker Prize

2017 Man Booker International Prize

2016 Man Booker International Prize

2015 Man Booker Prize

2014 Man Booker Prize

2013 Man Booker Prize


2012 Man Booker Prize