2017 Man Booker International Prize

Pink book logo with the text: The Man Booker International Prize

Prior to 2016, the Man Booker Prize was open only to UK authors, but the addition of the Man Booker International Prize now helps highlight the works of superb authors and translators from around the world.  The Man Booker International Prize is awarded annually for a single book, translated into English and published in the UK.  The £50,000 prize, awarded in June, is divided equally between the winning author and the English translator.


2017 Winner:

Book cover: A Horse Walks into a Bar by David Grossman

A Horse Walks into a Bar by David Grossman



Book cover: Mirror Shoulder Signal by Dorthe Nors Book cover: Judas by Amos O Book cover: Compass by Mathian Enard Book cover: Fever Dream by Samanta Schweblin Book cover: The Unseen by Roy Jacobsen



Book cover: The Traitor's Niche by Ismail Kadare Book cover: Swallowing Mercury by Wioletta Greg Book cover: War and Turpentine by Stefan Hertmans Book cover: Fish Have No Feet by Jon Kalman Stefansson Book cover: Bricks and Mortar by Clemens Meyer Book cover: Black Moses by Alain Mabanckou Book cover: The Explosion Chronicles by Jan Lianke 


<< Booker Prize homepage